Authentic…

What does it mean to be authentic? For the last few months I’ve felt very unsettled…
what is my purpose?
what is our/my ministry?
why do I feel so defeated in every area?
We live/work at a Christian Camp and we’re rearing 2 beautiful children, so isn’t that it?

It started when I began reading Crazy Love and A Holy Experience and has continued in so many small and large ways…I feel the Lord is calling us to
Love. Live simply. Live sacrificially.

My husband read me this story the other night…if you’re not familiar with the original click here As he was reading it I mostly just digested it, but over the next few days it began to grow and grow in my soul. This is what I want to be like. Not the exact story of course…the heart of love and Jesus. To live quietly and simply, loving and serving others.

Then this morning as I was doing my bible study the Lord brought it home…
1 Peter 2:11 “Dear friends, I urge you, as aliens and strangers in the world, to abstain from sinful desires, which war against your soul
1 Corinthians 5:7 “Get rid of the old yeast that you may be a new batch without yeast-as you really are. For Christ, our Passover lamb, has been sacrificed”
from Beth Moore, Stepping Up; A journey through the Psalms of Ascent…“as long as we are carnal, we will never fulfill God’s ministry in our lives.” “We need to be authentic with ourselves and each other”

I want to be authentic! I want to be free of war in my soul! Thank you Lord that you died, you were our sacrifice, so we can love you! love others!

This entry was posted in Spritual life by organicfamilylife. Bookmark the permalink.

About organicfamilylife

I am just a mom. I am PASSIONATE about my Lord Jesus, my husband and our beautiful children! Because of those things...I am also PASSIONATE about the health of our family...spiritually, emotionally and physically. I try to do my best but I know there's a lot more to learn!

2 thoughts on “Authentic…

  1. Great insight Sarah. I will be praying about this for sure and would love to hash it out with you over a cup of the organic milk you buy. Ok, so maybe I’m just looking for an excuse to steal that milk, but we could still talk about stuff.

Leave a Reply

